December 2
at First UMC Richardson

The business day begins at 9 a.m. in person. Bishop Ruben Saenz Jr. will preside. There will not be a livestream.

All clergy and laity of the North Texas Annual Conference are invited to attend. Delegates who were elected and seated in the June 2023 Annual Conference are invited to vote at the Special Called Session, per ¶602.5.

The day's business will include:

  • Consideration of resolutions calling for the disaffiliation of local churches from The United Methodist Church per the provisions of ¶2553 of the Book of Discipline.
  • Consideration of a 2024 budget for the North Texas Annual Conference.

Workbook    Communion Offering



Reservation deadline was Nov. 17.