Sunday, June 3

Time What Where
3:30 p.m.  Clergy Session Christ UMC Plano
3:30 p.m. Laity Session First UMC Plano
5 p.m.


  • Clergywomen (at Christ UMC Plano)
  • Young Clergy (at Christ UMC Plano)
  • Laity (at First UMC Plano)
  • Intern (at First UMC RIchardson's Bartula Family Life Center)
7 p.m.

Opening Worship and Time of Remembrance

  • Bishop Tracy S. Malone

First UMC Richardson

8:30 p.m.

Reception hosted by Bishop Michael and Joan McKee 

  • Honoring Bishop Tracy S. Malone and families of those being remembered
First UMC Richarson (Coleman Family Hall)


Monday, June 4

Time What Where at UMC Richardson
6:30 a.m. Exhibitor area open for set-up  Coleman Family Hall
7 a.m. Extension Ministry Breakfast Ogden Fellowship Hall
7 a.m. Registration/Welcome Desk open Ministry Center
7 to 9 a.m. Health Quest Screening (by appointment only) Bride’s room
7:30 a.m. Tellers' Meeting Sanctuary
7:45 a.m. Communion and Prayer Service Chapel
8 a.m. Exhibitors and Cokesbury Bookstore open Coleman Family Hall
8 a.m.

Opening Session

  • Rev. DeAndre Johnson
8:10 a.m.

Bishop McKee's Welcome and Prayer 

  • Opening Prayer (Rev. Lucretia Facen)
  • Welcome to First UMC Richardson (Dr. Clayton Oliphint)
  • Organization of the Conference/Setting of the Bar (Rev. Judith Reedy)
  • Lay/Clergy Equalization (Rev. Judith Reedy)
  • Standing Rules (Ms. Anne Todd)
    • Legislative Item: Change of Name from Center for New Church Starts and Congregational Development --> Center for Church Development
  • Introduction of Consent Calendar (Rev. Andy Lewis)
8:20 a.m.

Service of Baptismal Renewal and Episcopal Address

  • Bishop Michael McKee
9:20 a.m.

“New Faces, New Spaces” Spotlight Moment

  • Wesley UMC Sulphur Springs
9:25 a.m.

50th Anniversary Recognition of the Uniting Conference

  • Bishop Michael McKee
9:35 a.m. Retiree Video #1 Sanctuary
9:45 a.m.  Break  
10 a.m.

Episcopacy Committee

  • Dr. Clayton Oliphint and Episcopacy Committee 
10:05 a.m.

 Board of Ordained Ministry Report 

  • Chair (Rev. Tim Morrison)
  • Chair of Preparation and Qualifications (Rev. Billy Echols-Richter)
  • Order of Local Pastors (Rev. Marsha Middleton)
  • Conference Relations Chair (Rev. Paul Gould)
    • Blessing of Retirees (Rev. Emma William)
  • Residency Chairs (Rev. Matt Tuggle and Rev. Blair Thompson-White)
10:35 a.m. Retiree Video #2 Sanctuary
10:45 a.m.

Keynote #1

  • Rev. Adam Hamilton: What Leaders Do and Why They Do It
12:15 p.m. Retiree Video #3 Sanctuary
12:25 p.m.

Announcement and Prayer

  • Rev. Judith Reedy
  • Rev. Ricky Harrison

12:27 p.m.

Lunch Break

  • General Meal  (Bartula Family Life Center)
  • Evangelical Lunch (Mays Hall)
  • Church and Society Lunch (Ogden Fellowship Hall)
  • Retiree Lunch (Worship and Arts Center)
  • Lay Servants Lunch (Room 230 A&B)
  • Young Clergy Lunch w/ Rev. Adam Hamilton (Room 227 A&B)
  • Children’s Ministry Workers’ Lunch (Middlebrooks Hall)
1:35 p.m.

Gathering Worship and Opening Prayer

  • Rev. DeAndre Johnson
  • Mr. Danny Soliz
1:40 p.m.

Agency Video

  • Dallas Bethlehem Center
1:45 p.m.

Legislative Action – Amendment 1

  • Rev. Clayton Oliphint
  • Mr. Tim Crouch
2:10 p.m.

“New Faces, New Spaces” Spotlight Moment

  • Webb Chapel UMC/Immanuel Korean UMC
2:15 p.m.

Keynote #2

  • Rev. Adam Hamilton: Effective Worship and Preaching
3:45 p.m.

Award Presentations

  • Foundation for Evangelism Distinguished Evangelist (presented by Mrs. Jane Wood)
  • Harry Denman – Clergy (presented by Rev. Marti Soper)
  • Harry Denman – Laity (presented by Mr. Jeff Bouis)
  • One Matters Award (presented by Rev. Dr. Ron Henderson)
  • Bishop Wm. B. Oden Ecumenical (presented by Rev. Andrew Lewis)
  • In Mission Together/Mission Initiative Award (presented by Rev. Edgar Avitia)
4:15 p.m.

Announcement, Request and Prayer

  • Rev. Judith Reedy
  • Rev. Ben Hensley
  • Rev. Nakhoon Cho
4:15 p.m. Ordination Rehearsal Sanctuary
4:25 p.m.

ToolBox Sessions

  • “Unleashing the Laity” (Rev. Adam Hamilton in Worship and Arts Center)
  • “Sacred Circles for All Ages” (Rev. Dr. Leanne Hadley in Fleming Rehearsal Hall in Orr Music Suite)
  • “Giving Leadership” (Dave Farish with the Board of Laity in the Chapel)
  • “New Faces, New Spaces” Panel (in Youth Worship Center)
    • Rev. Debbie Lyons, Moderator
    • Rev. Steve Cook, Wesley UMC Sulphur Springs
    • Rev. Mark Hutchinson, Powderly UMC
    • Mrs. Cheryl Bishop, A Time for Children, First UMC Richardson
    • Rev. Christopher O’Riley, Hamilton Park UMC
    • Rev. Lynda Mayberry and Rev. Sul Chol Kwon, Webb Chapel/Immanuel Korean UMC
5:15 p.m.

Book Signing

  • Rev. Adam Hamilton
Coleman Family Hall Concourse
5:30 p.m.

Ordination Dinner

  • Ordination participant dinner (in Room 230 A&B, 227 A&B)
  • Serving Line (in 226 A&B)
  • Cabinet dinner (in Room 205/207)
  • Retirees (in Room 210)
  • Robing
    • Elder and Deacon Commissionees (in Harvey Assembly Room 217)
    • Elder and Deacon Ordinands (in Rooms 216 & 218)
    • Cabinet (in Room 208)
    • Retirees (in Room 210)
    • P & Q (in Room 212
  • Photography (in Room 203)
5:30 p.m. General Dinner Bartula Family Life Center
6:45 p.m.  Exhibitors Close  
7 p.m.

Ordination Service

  • Bishop Michael McKee
8:30 p.m. Reception for Ordinands and Commissionees  Bartula Family Life Center


Tuesday, June 5

Time What Where at UMC Richardson
7 a.m.


  • UMW (Mays Hall)
  • Perkins (Ogden Fellowship Hall)
7:45 a.m.  Prayer and Communion Service Chapel
8 a.m. Exhibitors & Bookstore open Coleman Family Hall
8:15 a.m.

Opening Session

  • Rev. DeAndre Johnson
8:25 a.m.

Opening Greeting and Prayer

  • Bishop McKee
  • Rev. Dallen Morgan
8:30 a.m.

 “New Faces, New Spaces” Spotlight Moment

  • Powderly UMC
8:35 a.m. Ordination Video #1 Sanctuary
8:45 a.m.

Keynote #3

  • Rev. Adam Hamilton: Mission and Evangelism
10:15 a.m. 


10:15 a.m.

Book signing

  • Rev. Adam Hamilton
Coleman Family Hall Concourse
10:30 a.m.

Gathering Worship

  • Rev. DeAndre Johnson
10:35 a.m.

Lay Reports

  • Laity Address (Mr. Jeff Bouis)
  • Clergy Spouse Address (Mrs. Alyssa Womack)
  • Young Person’s Address (Ms. Anna Shipley, CCYM Chair and Ms. Avery Moore, YSF Chair)
11 a.m. 

Center Directors Reports

  • Rev. Marti Soper
  • Rev. Andy Lewis
  • Rev. Dr. Owen Ross
11:50 a.m. Ordination Video #2 Sanctuary

Agency Video #2

  • Golden Cross/Methodist Health System
12:05 p.m.

Announcements and Prayer

  • Rev. Judith Reedy
  • Mr. Herman Totten
12:10 p.m.

Lunch break

  • General  (in Bartula Family Life Center)
  • Local Pastors (in Mays Hall)
  • Clergy Spouses (in Ogden Fellowship Hall)
  • Black Methodists for Church Renewal (in Worship & Arts Center)
  • Deacons (in Middlebrooks Hall)
  • Duke Alumni (in Room 205)
  • Hispanic Ministry (in Harvey Assembly Room 217)
  • Administrative Assistants (in Room 206)
1:20 p.m.

Gathering Worship

  • Rev. DeAndre Johnson
1:28 p.m.

 Opening Prayer

  • Rev. Jamie Nelson
1:30 p.m.

 Report on “A Way Forward”

  • Bishop Mike McKee
1:40 p.m.

Hurricane Harvey Relief Effort Report

  • Rev. Andy Lewis
  • Rev. Dr. Janet Bell Odom
  • Rev. Clay Womack
1:55 p.m.

Connectional Resources Report

  • Board of Pension and Health Benefits (Rev. Todd Harris)  
  • Trustees/Historical Marker Legislation (Rev. Jodi Smith) 
  • Committee on Finance and Administration (Mr. Larry Womack)
2:15 p.m.

“New Places, New Spaces” Spotlight Moment

  • A Time for Children, FUMC Richardson
2:20 p.m. Break  
2:35 p.m.

Keynote #4

  • Rev. Dr. Leanne Hadley
3:25 p.m.

Legislative Matters

  • Bishop Mike McKee
  • Consent Calendar (Rev. Andy Lewis)
  • Nominations (Rev. Andy Lewis)
  • Other Legislation
4 p.m.

Agency Video #3

  • Wesley-Rankin Community Center
4:05 p.m.

New Places, New Spaces” Spotlight Moment

  • Hamilton Park UMC
4:10 p.m.

Closing Worship/Setting of Appointments/Communion

  • Bishop Mike McKee
5 p.m. Dismissal