The Harry Denman Evangelism Awards honor United Methodists in each annual conference whose exceptional ministry of evangelism – expressed in Word (what), Sign (why) and Deed (how) – brings people into a life transforming relationship with Jesus Christ. The award is named for Dr. Harry Denman, general secretary of the board of evangelism of the Methodist Church from 1939 to 1964.

Each year, Annual Conferences join The Foundation for Evangelism to recognize one youth, one clergy, and one lay person in their conference. In the North Texas Conference, the youth and lay award winners are selected by the Center for Leadership Development and Board of Laity, respectively. The conference’s clergy recipient is determined by the Appointive Cabinet.

The 2024 deadline is March 15.



Essay Questions

Please provide the following information about the nominee:


Information About You

To prevent spam, please tell us: