Updated March 22, 2021: The Council of Bishops of The United Methodist Church reached a decision that in the best interest of the church at this time, they would cancel the Special Session of the General Conference which was set for May 8, 2021.

The bishops announced that they will dedicate their regularly scheduled April meeting to conversation based on results of listening sessions that are occurring and discern a possible need for a new timeline leading up to the General Conference 2020 set for August 29 to September 6, 2022, in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Click here to read the full announcement



Bishop Michael McKee greets the newly elected delegates, including Kelly Carpenter and Cammy Gaston.


Every four years, the members of the North Texas Annual Conference elect delegates that will represent them.

Elected Delegates

General Conference: Aug. 29-Sept. 7 (Minnespolis)
Clergy Lay
Clayton Oliphint Kelly Carpenter
Stan Copeland Kenneth Wolverton
Cammy Gaston Shandon Klein
Maria Dixon Hall Jessica Vittorio
Jurisdictional Conference: Nov. 10-12 (The Woodlands, Texas)
Rachel Baughman Tim Crouch
Ron Henderson Keri Lynn Lucas
Ricky Harrison Kathleen Pryor
Rob Spencer

Collin Echols-Richter

Edlen Cowley

Linda Parks

Edgar Bazan-Garza

Sally Vonner

Jenna Morrison Laura Hudec
Andy Stoker