## NORTH TEXAS ANNUAL CONFERENCE PHOTO ALBUM



Jeff Bouis, North Texas Conference Lay Leader, opens the Laity Session on Sunday afternoon at First UMC, Plano.

Rev. Philip Rhodes brings the message at the opening worship and memorial service on Sunday evening at First UMC, Richardson.



Project Transformation interns are among the diverse group of young adult interns commissioned at the opening worship service. Interns commissioned include Project Transformation, C2K, Bridgeport, QuadW, Go Camp and Lydia Patterson Institute.



Rev. Bruce Weaver, oldest living Elder in the North Texas Conference, prays before the Monday lunch break. Retiree Fellowship president Tom Christian holds the microphone.





*ABOVE:* Making a visit to his former Annual Conference, retired Bishop William B. Oden signs copies of his latest book, *A Bishop Reminisces*.

*LEFT:* Rev. Matt Miofsky, pastor of The Gathering in St. Louis, Missouri, delivers one of the keynote speeches.

**BELOW:** At opening worship on Sunday evening, the music began with the Ubuntu Violins, a ministry of Grace UMC and Lakewood UMC.





ABOVE: During the ordination service, Rev. Phillip Dieke recieves his stole as a newly ordained Deacon.

**BELOW:** Rev. Jeffrey Hall hands a pitcher to his wife, Rev. Maria Dixon Hall, as a symbol of her ordination as a new Deacon in the North Texas Conference.





Rev. Donald Haywood is one of seven persons ordained Elder at the 2017 North Texas Annual Conference.



From the left, Bishop McKee recognizes Rev. Marji Bishir Hill moving to the Hinton Rural Life Center in North Carolina, Dr. Larry George retiring from Assistant to the Bishop and Director of the Center for Missional Outreach, and Dr. Lynn Parsons retiring from Director of the Zip Code Connection.

Dr. James Ozier, right, retiring Director of the Center for New Church Development and Congregational Transformation, introduces Dr. Owen Ross, center, as his successor and Rev. S. Dianna Masters, left, as the new Associate Director for the Center.





Susan Anderson, center, Lay Member of Lake Cities UMC, receives the adult laity 2017 Harry Denman Evangelism Award from Jeff Bouis, right, North Texas Conference Lay Leader. Participating are Dr. Vic Casad, East District Superintendent, and Rev. Debbie Lyons, left, pastor of Caddo Mills UMC and the clergy recipient of the Missional Outreach report inspiring the con-2017 Harry Denman Evangelism Award.



Denise Lee, noted Dallas singer, sings "Imagine" by John Lennon as part of the Center for ference to be part of God's new creation.



Outgoing Chair of the Conference Council on Youth Ministry, Sidney Weidenbach, at the lecturn, presents the Young Persons' Address as several CCYM members listen and offer encouragement.



Lay Member and Senior Pastor from St. Luke "Community" UMC, Kenneth Bell, left, and Dr. Michael Bowie, Jr., enjoy fellowship at the annual Black Methodists for Church Renewal Lunch.



Caroline Farish, member of Flower Mound UMC, is congratulated by Bishop McKee for receiving the youth 2017 Harry Denman Evangelism Award.



The William B. Oden Award for ecumenical dialogue is presented to Faith Forward Dallas, a broad and diverse coalition of Dallas' faith leaders, dedicated to service, hope, and a shared vision for our North Texas community.

**RIGHT: Enjoying Annual Con**ference are retired pastor Michael Daves and his wife Patricia.

BELOW: Pictured with Bishop Michael McKee are, from the left, Rev. Joshua Manning, Rev. Bryant Phelps, Rev. Christopher O'Riley, Payton Parker, and Rev. Marcus Jones.



